2019 Northpark Townhouse Association Annual Meeting & Election

Clarksville Public Library | May 15, 2019

MEETING MINUTES

1. Called to Order – 7:02 PM – By Nicholas Swiatkowski

- a. Of the 44 units entitled to vote 19 were present either in person or via proxy (43.18% of the membership). Quorum is 40%, and was present. Not all units present in person or via proxy were current on assessments and thus their right to vote were suspended and not included in the total vote count, however, delinquencies could not be verified as legitimate. Delinquent was understood by the membership to mean any member owing a balance larger than their current month's assessments. Entitled to vote was understood by the membership to mean the 44 members of the association who are entitled to cast a ballot if they meet all requirements.
- b. Motion was made to allow Nicholas Swiatkowski to run the meeting called by 25% of membership, motion was approved by the membership.
- 2. Reading & Approval of 2018's Annual Meeting Minutes (If Available)
 - a. No minutes were made available from 2018's meeting.
- **3.** Nominations for Vacant Director Positions (4 Vacancies)
 - **a.** Bryan Welch, Nicholas Swiatkowski, Debbie Meeds, Jose Silva, and Fred Miles were nominated from the floor. All nominees accepted their nominations.
- 4. Remarks by Director Candidates
 - a. Each nominee present gave remarks on why they should be on the Board, and members present asked nominees questions regarding their abilities and willingness to serve on the Board.

5. Election & Results

- a. Nomination & Election of Ballot Counters (3 Members)
 - i. Sebastian Sorensen, Edith Hodgins, and 1 Guest were nominated and approved to count the ballots.
- b. Voting Opened
- c. Voting Closed
- d. Voting Count & Results

- i. Ballot Counters approved the following results:
 - 1. Nicholas Swiatkowski 12
 - 2. Bryan Welch 12
 - 3. Debbie Meeds 11
 - 4. Jose Silva 11
 - 5. Fred Miles 2
- ii. Nicholas Swiatkowski & Bryan Welch were elected to 3-year terms on the Board of Directors, Debbie Meeds and Jose Silva were elected to 1-year terms. Moving forward every year 2 Board positions will be up for election. Jason Jones and Ginny Glick each have two years remaining in their terms.
- iii. Of the 19 members present in person or via proxy, 6 had alleged delinquencies and their ballots were not counted since their account balances could not be verified. There were no contentions. Of the 13 members able to cast ballots, 12 did and 1 member chose to not submit a ballot.
- 6. Adjournment 7:58PM By Nicholas Swiatkowski